Captain America. Civil War. The best images from trailer 2

We’ve been given something absolutely incredible, I didn’t even know it was coming until I saw the announcement the day before. A new Captain America Civil War trailer was headed our way and the excitement was just too much to handle! I sat there with bated breath, waiting for it to drop but it didn’t. I waited all morning, as long as I possible could without being late for work, but still nothing. My patience wasn’t rewarded until much later in the day when I received a text from an equally geek friend of mine (I have lots of these!) who exclaimed “Civil War trailer just got me a lil excited!” I squealed, I ran, I ran as soon as I could find a quiet spot to watch this whilst I should have been working (people can take cigarette breaks, I can do this.)

Well, it was certainly worth the wait; extra footage, but not giving away too much, a few more words of dialogue thrown in, proof that Black Panther’s armour is extremely tough and of course the reveal of Underoos himself, Spiderman who looks fantastic! This is what happens when the right studio has him on board. Well done to both Marvel and Sony for getting that deal sorted.

I just wanted to share a bunch of images from the trailer, basically my favourite screenshots that got me very excited indeed! Take a look below

1

Bucky in some sort of chamber at the start of the trailer, what the hell is he in??

4

The Raft, as it is known in the comics, is seen during the trailer. This is a superhero prison for those who do not stick to the Sokovia Accords. This was supposed to extend into the negative zone, however this is part of the Fantastic Four, who are currently owned by Fox. Not much we can do about that! Bloody Fox!

5

And this is inside the prison, with several cells.

6

Bucky (or what looks like his stunt double) being chased down by Black Panther

8

Tony Stark putting his wrist hand Iron Man gadget into use…

9

…it starts comes to life…

10

….and pretty much finishes looking like this.

11

Just in time as Bucky fires a gun straight at his face. Yikes!

12

Is Rhodes dead? (I doubt it!)

16

Black Panther’s armour taking a bullet, which makes perfect sense as it’s made of vibranium, the same material as Captain America’s shield.

18

Scarlett Witch attacking Vision

19

Vision feeling the effect of Scarlett Witch’s powers.

21

Hawkeye launching an arrow…

22

…with Antman on board. Something which has been taken from the comic books, it’s great to see them sticking with the original story in places.

23

Crossbones swinging at Captain America.

24

“Stay down, final warning”

25

“I could do this all day!”

26

The two of them going toe to toe

28

Team Captain America

29

Team Iron Man

30

The epic battle just about to take place, who will be victorious?

32

Who’s that??

33

36

37

“Hey everyone!” Finally, Spiderman in the MCU.

Keep. It. Reel.

Leave a Reply

